mlk day

I wrote this entire post, start to finish, and then remembered I wrote an MLK post last year too. Sure enough, I went and looked, and I used the exact same quote last year. How powerful it is that I am thinking about it year after year.

I have decided to stick with love. Hate is too great a burden to bear.

-Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.

I’ve been thinking about those words all day. I really need to apply them more to my life. I was telling my mother the other day how I stopped disliking and being bothered by someone in my life because I just didn’t have the energy to care anymore. Antagonizing them was making me a worse person and not giving me any sort of satisfaction or benefit.

This year, I’m going to let more things go. But not just shallow things like that. I want to  just say goodbye to negativity. It’s too great a burden to bear.

xx

instantblonde

Leave a Reply

