my picks from ‘songs that never fail to make white people beyond turnt’

Today, I saw a Tumblr post on Twitter called ‘songs that never fail to make white poeple beyond turnt.’ I couldn’t find a credit, or I’d link. It inspired me to cut down their list- I took out over a dozen songs- for the ones I like the most.

  • Don’t Stop Believing
  • Bohemian Rhapsody
  • Living on a Prayer
  • Come on Eileen
  • Sweet Caroline
  • Shot Through the Heart
  • Pour Some Sugar on Me
  • Sweet Home Alabama
  • Under Pressure
  • Ice Ice Baby
  • Wonderwall
  • A Thousand Miles
  • Teenage Dirtbag
  • Red Solo Cup
  • Mr. Brightside
  • Never Gonna Give You Up
  • Eye of the Tiger
  • Chicken Fried
  • American Pie
  • I Love Rock and Roll
  • Dancing Queen
  • Don’t You Want Me
  • We Will Rock You
  • Hey Jude
  • Piano Man
  • This Is How We Do It
  • Drops of Jupiter
  • Buddy Holly
  • All the Small Things
  • Stacy’s Mom
  • All Star
  • You Found Me
  • Bad Day
  • All The Small Things
  • Margaritaville
  • Sk8er Boi
  • Brown Eyed Girl
  • Iris
  • Hey There Delilah
  • Life Is A Highway
  • Breakeven
  • Viva La Vida
  • September
  • Since U Been Gone
  • Skinny Love
  • Everybody (Backstreet’s Back)
  • Bye Bye Bye
  • I’m Yours
  • My Girl
  • I’m A Believer
  • Soul Man
  • Walking on Sunshine
  • Before He Cheats
  • Build Me Up Buttercup
  • DONTTRUSTME

I took off Cotton Eyed Joe because of the horrible middle school dance memories. Ah, to be grinding for the first time again. Ironically, Hey Soul Sister was also removed for bad middle school throwbacks. A boy I used to hate- I say used to since I ran into him recently and we reconciled!- played it on the guitar and sang it at the talent show. The rest were oldies I didn’t know or songs I didn’t like, so this is the best of the best. Honestly, all are good and almost all are songs everyone knows the words to. Win win.

You’re welcome for the playlist.

xx

instantblonde

Leave a Reply

