long time, no see

Well, wow. Twelve days away from this and I feel like we have decades to catch up on.

My formal went great until a small amount of catastrophe at the end- I’ll explain later. Basically, my life is a joke and I ruined my chances with the Old Favorite, who I did end up asking to this special event. I planned on filling you in, but never quite got around to it.

My friends and I have packed in an incredible amount of fun in the last two weeks. But, in short, I’ve had to do some thinking about who’s really there for me. Talking about me as soon as I leave is something I typically don’t love my friends to do.

Ruining my chances with the Old Favorite, getting a harsh dose of reality from people who I thought were my friends, and, as always, being in the highest highs and the lowest lows with my mother have drained me a lot.

I would normally be crying, but I think people letting you down instead of numbers or outcomes or failed grades is too much for tears. It’s the kind of deep disappointment that sits with you for a while and rocks what you thought you knew.

I wish I could give a concrete date of when I’ll be back, but I refuse to write in a slump and generate poor content. I’ll be back when I’m back.

xx

instantblonde

Leave a Reply

